Meet the City Council

City Council Meetings
The City Council holds regular meetings on the first and third Mondays of each month beginning at 7:00 p.m. in the City Hall Council Chambers (6100 219th Street SW, #220). If the first or third Monday falls on a national holiday, the meeting is held on the following Tuesday night at the same time and place. Public comment is allowed for up to five minutes per individual at regular meetings. Please sign up on the sheet located on the back table of the City Council Chambers.
City Council work/study sessions are held on the Thursday night preceding regular meetings beginning at 7:00 p.m. in the City Hall Council Chambers. All meetings are open to the public in accordance with the Open Public Meetings Act. 

Contact the Council
You may email Councilmembers individually although it is recommended you address the Council as a body and send emails to their attention at

Mountlake Terrace City Council

Mayor Smith
Jerry Smith 
Position 2

Councilmember Matsumoto Wright_Fnl
Kyoko Matsumoto Wright 
Mayor Pro Tem
Position 4
Mayor Pro Tem Ryan
Rick Ryan 
Position 1
Councilmember McCardle
Doug McCardle 
Position 3


Councilmember Wahl
Bryan Wahl 
Position 5
Councilmember Sonmore_Test
Laura Sonmore Councilmember
Position 6
Councilmember Richards
Seaun Richards
Position 7